Downballot statewide races set for Ohio attorney general, sec. of state, auditor and treasurer

By: - May 3, 2022 9:24 pm

All current statewide Ohio Republican officeholders won their primaries Tuesday in unofficial results, including Attorney General Dave Yost, Secretary of State Frank LaRose, Auditor Keith Faber, and Treasurer Robert Sprague.

On the Democratic side, state Rep. Jeffrey A. Crossman will face Yost for AG; Forest Park Council Member Chelsea Clark will face LaRose for secretary of state; Nelsonville Auditor Taylor Sappington will face Faber for auditor, and Marion Mayor Scott Schertzer will face Sprague for treasurer.

Our stories may be republished online or in print under Creative Commons license CC BY-NC-ND 4.0. We ask that you edit only for style or to shorten, provide proper attribution and link to our web site. Please see our republishing guidelines for use of photos and graphics.

David DeWitt
David DeWitt

OCJ Editor-in-Chief David DeWitt has more than 15 years experience covering Ohio government, politics and policy, including education, health care, crime and courts, poverty, state and local government, business, labor, energy, environment, and social issues. He has worked for the National Journal, The New York Observer, The Athens NEWS, and He holds a bachelor’s degree from Ohio University’s E.W. Scripps School of Journalism and is a board member of the E.W. Scripps Society of Alumni and Friends. He can be found on Twitter @DC_DeWitt.