Senate Bill 117

More Ohio universities added to Senate bill that would create ‘intellectual diversity’ centers

BY: - June 29, 2023

The Ohio Senate passed a bill Wednesday that would create “intellectual diversity” centers at Ohio State University, the University of Toledo, Miami University, Cleveland State University, and the University of Cincinnati.  The party line vote came after an amendment was added during the Senate session that tacks on Miami, Cleveland State, and Cincinnati to Senate […]